Loading Events

Events for December 3, 2022

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Ongoing

Bough & Dough Shop

November 18 @ 10:00 am - December 11 @ 5:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 10:00 am on Sunday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday, repeating until December 11, 2022

Hexagon House, 530 Amherst St.
Winchester, VA 22601 United States
+ Google Map
Free

The Bough & Dough Shop is a boutique-style holiday gift shop held by Preservation of Historic Winchester in Winchester, Virginia. We turn the first floor of our office in the historic Hexagon House into a wonderland of unique local artisan goods, tasty treats, and freshly-cut greens for holiday decorating. Books and artwork featuring historic subjects...

Find out more »

2:00 pm

Author Event – Virginia Hartman: The Marsh Queen

December 3 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Winchester Book Gallery, 7 N. Loudoun Street
Winchester, VA 22601 United States
+ Google Map

We're so excited to host Virginia Hartman and celebrate her debut novel set in rural Florida, The Marsh Queen. Perfect for fans of Where the Crawdads Sing, THE MARSH QUEEN follows a Washington, DC, artist as she faces her past and the secrets held in the waters of Florida’s lush swamps and wetlands. Full of...

Find out more »

7:00 pm

Comedy Legend Bobcat Goldthwait

December 3 @ 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Bright Box Theater, 15 N. Loudoun St.
Winchester, 22601 United States
+ Google Map

Since Bobcat Goldthwait’s first appearance on the David Letterman Show at the age of 20, he has gone on to maintain a thriving career as a writer, director, actor, voice actor and stand-up comedian. As a comedian, Bobcat has starred in numerous HBO/Showtime specials, performed in venues all over the world, and even went on...

Find out more »

8:00 pm

Mathuin Smith Quartet

December 3 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
The Flat 9 Jazz Club, 100 N Loudoun Street
Winchester, VA 22601 United States
+ Google Map
Free

Come hear the Mathuin Smith Quintet as they explore the worlds of jazz, rock, fusion and beyond all in one night. . ****Seating is limited, so get there early or make your reservations through The American Bar at (540) 409-4113.**** . Please look at the "visit" tab on the website for more details and dress...

Find out more »
+ Export Events