Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Author Event – Virginia Hartman: The Marsh Queen

December 3 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

We’re so excited to host Virginia Hartman and celebrate her debut novel set in rural Florida, The Marsh Queen. Perfect for fans of Where the Crawdads Sing, THE MARSH QUEEN follows a Washington, DC, artist as she faces her past and the secrets held in the waters of Florida’s lush swamps and wetlands. Full of richly drawn characters and vivid evocations of the endangered natural world, this is a powerful debut novel exploring what it means to be a daughter and how far we’ll go to protect the ones we love. Virginia Hartman lives just outside of Washington, DC, and behind-the-scenes research at the Smithsonian Museum of Natural History helped her capture the creatures and characters we meet in the book’s pages.

Details

Date:
December 3
Time:
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://www.winchesterbookgallery.com/event/author-event-virginia-hartman-marsh-queen

Organizer

Winchester Book Gallery
Phone:
540.667.3444
Email:
info@winchesterbookgallery.com

Venue

Winchester Book Gallery
7 N. Loudoun Street
Winchester, VA 22601 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
540.667.3444
Website:
winchesterbookgallery.com